Homewood Graduate Board

The Johns Hopkins University Homewood Graduate Board

2022/2023 Membership

Chair (ex-officio):

Glenn Schwartz
Near Eastern Studies
schwartz@jhu.edu
410.516.8492

Academic Council Member Liaison (ex-officio):

Trina Schroer*
Biology
schroer@jhu.edu
410.516.6442

8 Voting Members (5 KSAS and 3 WSE):

Gregory Bowman (9/1/22 – 8/31/25)
Biophysics
gdbowman@jhu.edu
410.516.7850

Jennifer Culbert (9/1/21 – 8/31/24)
Political Science
jculbert@jhu.edu
410.516.7540

Brendan Daley* (9/1/20 – 8/31/23)
Economics
brendan.daley@jhu.edu
410.516.7607

Jonah Erlebacher* (9/1/21 – 8/31/24)
Materials Science and Engineering
jonah.erlebacher@jhu.edu
410.516.6077

Ciaran Harman (9/1/21 – 8/31/24)
Environmental Health and Engineering
charman1@jhu.edu
410.516.7102

Theodore Lewis* (9/1/20 – 8/31/23)
Near Eastern Studies
tjl@jhu.edu
410.516.6791

Sarah Preheim (9/1/22-8/31/25)
Environmental Health and Engineering
spreheim@jhu.edu
410.516.6632

David Savitt (9/1/22 – 8/31/25)
Mathematics
savitt@jhu.edu
410.516.7688

Student Representatives (1 KSAS and 1 WSE):
Soumya Behera
sbehera3@jhu.edu
Biophysics

Michael Wilkinson
mwilki23@jhu.edu
Mechanical Engineering

*Serves on the University-wide Doctor of Philosophy Board