Homewood Graduate Board

The Johns Hopkins University Homewood Graduate Board

2020/2021 Membership

Chair (ex-officio):

Glenn Schwartz
Near Eastern Studies
schwartz@jhu.edu
Gilman 123
410.516.8492

Academic Council Member Liaison (ex-officio):

Dan Reich*
Physics and Astronomy
Bloomberg Center 347
reich@jhu.edu
410.516.7899

8 Voting Members (5 KSAS and 3 WSE):

Vladimir Braverman (10/2/19 – 8/31/21)
Political Science
pluma@jhu.edu
Mergenthaler Hall 328
410.516.7535

Noah Cowan* (9/1/17 – 8/31/20)
Mechanical Engineering
ncowan@jhu.edu
Hackerman Hall 121
410.516.5301

Brendan Daley* (9/1/20 – 8/31/23)
Economics
brendan.daley@jhu.edu
Wyman W596
410.516.7607

David Gracias (9/1/19 – 8/31/22)
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
dgracias@jhu.edu
Maryland Hall 125
410.516.5284

Andrew Hoyt (9/1/19 – 8/31/22)
Biology
hoyt@jhu.edu
Mudd Hall 36C
410.516.7299

Adria Lawrence (7/13/20 – 8/31/21)
Political Science
adria.lawrence@jhu.edu
Mergenthaler Hall 270
202.663.5661

Chikako Mese (9/1/19-8/31/22)
Mathematics
cmese1@jhu.edu
Krieger Hall 314
410.294.1098

Theodore Lewis* (9/1/20 – 8/31/23)
Near Eastern Studies
tjl@jhu.edu
Gilman Hall 121
410.516.6791

Student Representatives (1 KSAS and 1 WSE):
Ona Ambrozaite
oambroz1@jhu.edu
Chemistry

Katiana Kontolati
kontolati@jhu.edu
Civil Engineering

*Serves on the University-wide Doctor of Philosophy Board