Homewood Graduate Board

The Johns Hopkins University Homewood Graduate Board

2021/2022 Membership

Chair (ex-officio):

Glenn Schwartz
Near Eastern Studies
schwartz@jhu.edu
Gilman 123
410.516.8492

Academic Council Member Liaison (ex-officio):

Robert Leheny*
Physics and Astronomy
Bloomberg Center 353
leheny@jhu.edu
410.516.6442

8 Voting Members (5 KSAS and 3 WSE):

Jennifer Culbert (10/2/21 – 8/31/24)
Political Sciencejculbert@jhu.edu
Mergenthaler Hall 339
410.516.7540

Brendan Daley* (9/1/20 – 8/31/23)
Economics
brendan.daley@jhu.edu
Wyman W596
410.516.7607

Jonah Erlebacher* (9/1/21 – 8/31/24)
Materials Science and Engineering
jonah.erlebacher@jhu.edu
Maryland 206A
410.516.6077

David Gracias (9/1/19 – 8/31/22)
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
dgracias@jhu.edu
Maryland Hall 125
410.516.5284

Ciaran Harman (9/1/21 – 8/31/24)
Environmental Health and Engineering
charman1@jhu.edu
Ames 306
410.516.7102

Andrew Hoyt (9/1/19 – 8/31/22)
Biology
hoyt@jhu.edu
Mudd Hall 36C
410.516.7299

Theodore Lewis* (9/1/20 – 8/31/23)
Near Eastern Studies
tjl@jhu.edu
Gilman Hall 121
410.516.6791

Chikako Mese (9/1/19-8/31/22)
Mathematics
cmese1@jhu.edu
Krieger Hall 314
410.294.1098

Student Representatives (1 KSAS and 1 WSE):
Ona Ambrozaite
oambroz1@jhu.edu
Chemistry

Tatsat Baneree
tatsatb@jhu.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

*Serves on the University-wide Doctor of Philosophy Board