Members

2020-2021 Members

Ex Officio Members (7)

Ronald J. Daniels
President
Garland 242
president@jhu.edu
6-8068

Sunil Kumar
Provost
Garland 265
sunil.kumar@jhu.edu
6-8094

John Toscano (Agenda: Fall)
Interim Dean – KSAS
Wyman N600
jtoscano@jhu.edu
6-8215

T. Ed Schlesinger (Agenda: Spring)
Dean – WSE
Wyman 416
tschles4@jhu.edu
6-4050

Bertrand Garcia-Moreno
Interim Vice Dean for Natural Sciences – KSAS
Wyman N600
bertrand@jhu.edu
6-8215

Christopher Cannon
Vice Dean for Humanities & Social Sciences – KSAS
Wyman N600
christopher.cannon@jhu.edu
6-8215

Ed Scheinerman
Vice Dean for Faculty – WSE
Wyman 410
ers@jhu.edu
6-4050

Elected Members (12)

Joel Bader
Biomedical Engineering
Wyman Park 407W
joel.bader@jhu.edu
6-7417
Engineering
Term: 7/1/19 – 6/30/23 (4 yr)

Richard Bett
Philosophy
Gilman 202
rbett1@jhu.edu
6-6863
Humanities
Term: 7/1/20 – 6/30/24 (4 yr)

Karen Fleming
Biophysics
Jenkins Hall 420
karen.fleming@jhu.edu
6-7256
Natural Sciences
Term: 7/1/19-6/30/20 (1 yr)

Francois Furstenberg
History
Gilman 301
francois@jhu.edu
6-7585
Humanities
Term: 7/1/19—6/30/23 (4 yr)

Tak Igusa
Civil Engineering
Latrobe 212
tigusa@jhu.edu
6-6650
Engineering
Term: 7/1/18 – 6/30/22 (4 yr)

Ali Khan
Economics
Wyman S528
akhan@jhu.edu
6-8545
Social Sciences
Term: 7/1/20 – 6/30/24 (4 yr)

Brenda Rapp
Cognitive Science
Krieger 135
brapp1@jhu.edu
6-5248
Natural Sciences
Term: 7/1/20-6/30/22 (2 yr)

Daniel Reich
Physics and Astronomy
Bloomberg 347
reich@jhu.edu
6-7899
Natural Sciences
Term: 7/1/17-6/30/21 (4 yr)

Robbie Shilliam
Political Science
Mergenthaler 338
r.shilliam@jhu.edu
6-7540
Social Sciences

Rochelle Tobias
Modern Languages and Literatures
Gilman 404
rtobias@jhu.edu
6-7512
Humanities
Term: 7/1/20-6/30/21 (1 yr)

Jeff Wang
Mechanical Engineering
Shaffer 200A
thwang@jhu.edu
6-7086
Engineering
Term: 7/1/20-6/30/24 (4 yr)

James E. West
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Barton 312
jimwest@jhu.edu
551-6854
Engineering
Term: 7/1/20-6/30/21 (1 yr)