Homewood Graduate Board

The Johns Hopkins University Homewood Graduate Board

2018/2019 Membership

Chair (ex-officio):

Rao Kosaraju Chair
Computer Science
kosaraju@cs.jhu.edu
Malone 213
410.516.8134

Academic Council Member Liaison (ex-officio):

Dan Reich*
Physics and Astronomy
Bloomberg Center 347
reich@jhu.edu
410.516.7899

8 Voting Members (5 KSAS and 3 WSE):

William Connolly (9/1/18 – 8/31/21)
Political Science
pluma@jhu.edu
Mergenthaler Hall 328
410.516.7535

Noah Cowan* (9/1/17 – 8/31/20)
Mechanical Engineering
ncowan@jhu.edu
Hackerman Hall 121
410.516.5301

Eduardo Gonzalez* (9/1/18 – 8/31/19)
German and Romance Languages and Literatures
cocuyo@jhu.edu
Gilman Hall 121
410.516.4615

Jamie Guest (9/1/16-8/31/19)
Civil Engineering jkguest@jhu.edu
Latrobe Hall 213
410.516.3923

Olivier Jeanne* (9/1/17 – 8/31/20)
Economics
ojeanne@jhu.edu
Wyman W582
410.516.7604

Morris Swartz (9/1/16-8/31/19)
Physics and Astronomy
morris@jhu.edu
Bloomberg Center 427
410.516.5159

Mark Van Doren (9/1/16-8/31/19)
Biology vandoren@jhu.edu
Mudd Hall 305B
410.516.4717

Alan Yuille (9/1/18 – 8/31/21)
Computer Science (and Cognitive Science)
alan.yuille@jhu.edu
Clark Hall 324B
410.516.6759

Student Representatives (1 KSAS and 1 WSE):
Valentina Dallona
vdallon1@jhu.edu
Sociology

Bria Macklin
bmackli1@jhu.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

*Serves on the University-wide Doctor of Philosophy Board