Homewood Graduate Board

The Johns Hopkins University Homewood Graduate Board

2018/2018 Membership

(Approved by the Homewood Academic Council on **)

Ex-Officio:

Rao Kosaraju Chair
Computer Science
kosaraju@cs.jhu.edu
Malone 213
410.516.8134

Academic Council Member Liaison:

Dan Reich*
Physics and Astronomy
Bloomberg Center 347
reich@jhu.edu
410.516.7899

8 Voting Members (5 KSAS and 3 WSE):

Samuel Chambers (1/14/16-8/31/18)
Political Science samchambers@jhu.edu
Mergenthaler Hall 278
410.516.4673

Noah Cowan* (9/1/17 – 8/31/20)
Mechanical Engineering
ncowan@jhu.edu
Hackerman Hall 121
410.516.5301

Jamie Guest (9/1/16-8/31/19)
Civil Engineering jkguest@jhu.edu
Latrobe Hall 213
410.516.3923

Olivier Jeanne* (9/1/17 – 8/31/20)
Economics
ojeanne@jhu.edu
Wyman W582
410.516.7604

Daniel Robinson (1/14/16-8/31/18)
Applied Mathematics and Statistics
daniel.p.robinson@jhu.edu
Whitehead Hall 202B 410.516.7582

Morris Swartz (9/1/16-8/31/19)
Physics and Astronomy
morris@jhu.edu
Bloomberg Center 427
410.516.5159

Mark Van Doren (9/1/16-8/31/19)
Biology vandoren@jhu.edu
Mudd Hall 305B
410.516.4717

Nino Zchomelidse* (9/1/17 – 8/31/20)
History of Art
nzchome1@jhu.edu
Gilman Hall 181
410.516.8857

Student Representatives (1 KSAS and 1 WSE):
Lauren Judy
ljudy2@jhu.edu

6th year PhD student, Spanish Language

Quinton Smith, PhD
Qsmith2@jhu.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

*Serves on the University-wide Doctor of Philosophy Board