Members

Fall 2017 Members

Ex Officio Members (7)

Ronald J. Daniels
President
Garland 242
president@jhu.edu
6-8068

Sunil Kumar
Provost
Garland 265
sunil.kumar@jhu.edu
6-8094

Beverly Wendland (Agenda: Fall)
Dean – KSAS
Wyman N600
bwendland@jhu.edu
6-4065

T. Ed Schlesinger (Agenda: Spring)
Dean – WSE
Wyman 416
tschles4@jhu.edu
6-4050

John Toscano
Vice Dean for Natural Sciences – KSAS
Wyman N600
jtoscano@jhu.edu
6-8215

Betsy Bryan
Vice Dean for Humanities & Social Sciences – KSAS
Wyman N600
betsy.bryan@jhu.edu
6-8402

Andrew Douglas
Vice Dean for Faculty – WSE
Wyman 410
douglas@jhu.edu
6-4050

Elected Members (12)

Sharon Achinstein
English
Gilman 24
sachins1@jhu.edu
6-2897
Humanities
Term: 7/1/15 – 6/30/19 (4 yr)

Andreas Andreou
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Barton 400B
andreou@jhu.edu
6-8361
Engineering
Term: 7/1/14 – 6/30/18 (4 yr)

Karen Beemon
Biology
Biology East 20A
klb@jhu.edu
6-7289
Natural Sciences
Term: 7/1/15-6/30/19 (4 yr)

Jane Bennett
Political Science
Mergenthaler 360
janebennett@jhu.edu
6-7540
Social Sciences
Term: 7/1/15-6/30/18 (3 yr)

Edward Bouwer
Environmental Health and Engineering
Ames 313
bouwer@jhu.edu
6-7437
Engineering
Term: 7/1/17—6/30/21 (4 yr)

Mary Favret
English
Gilman 22
mfavret1@jhu.edu
6-4103
Humanities
Term: 7/1/17—6/30/21 (4 yr)

Kevin Hemker
Mechanical Engineering
Latrobe 101
hemker@jhu.edu
6-4489
Engineering
Term: 7/1/16—6/30/20 (4 yr)

Tak Igusa
Civil Engineering
Latrobe 212
tigusa@jhu.edu
6-6650
Engineering
Term: 7/1/17-1/31/18 (1 semester)

Stuart “Bill” Leslie
History of Science and Technology
Gilman 361
swleslie@jhu.edu
6-7738
Humanities
Term: 7/1/16-6/30/20 (4 yr)
(Previous Service: 7/1/03-6/30/09)

Daniel Reich
Physics and Astronomy
Bloomberg 347
reich@jhu.edu
6-7899
Natural Sciences
Term: 7/1/17-6/30/21 (4 yr)

Erica Schoenberger
Anthropology (and Environmental Health and Engineering)
Ames 501
ericas@jhu.edu
6-6158
Social Sciences
Term: 7/1/17-6/30/20 (3 yr)

Darryn Waugh
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Olin 320
waugh@jhu.edu
6-8344
Natural Sciences
Term: 7/1/14 – 6/30/18 (4 yr)